neroneeds.blogg.se

Samsung odyssey g7 drivers
Samsung odyssey g7 drivers










  1. #Samsung odyssey g7 drivers 1080p
  2. #Samsung odyssey g7 drivers install
  3. #Samsung odyssey g7 drivers drivers

I was skeptical but so far it is actually both stable and smooth. Is this driver still fine for gaming?īased on the advice of a person I know, I tried the latest Adrenaline driver (from yesterday) but with GPU scaling enabled in the AMD Software. I may try the Radeon Pro For Enterprise driver later today, but I'm not holding my breath. I'm aware NVIDIA's driver is not perfect, but I've never had such major issues with my previous GTX 1060. I already tested the newest beta driver, and the issue is not resolved.

#Samsung odyssey g7 drivers drivers

After a few months of peace and quiet, Windows began forcibly "upgrading" the v21 AMD driver with v22, even though I had turned that off in the Device Installation Settings, which I'm not sure if applies to drivers to begin with.Īfter enabling the aforementioned policy, things have calmed down, for now at least. Not sure if it helps, but I hope it does. AMD offers much better price/performance ratio but all of that is nullified if the driver is a mess.įorgot to mention that I would also recommend enabling the following policy in the Group Policy Editor: Computer Configuration -> Administrative Templates -> Windows Components -> Windows Update -> Manage Updates offered from Windows Updates -> Do not include Drivers with Windows Update. Issues like these are the reason I'm going back to NVIDIA for my next card, which may happen as early as late December.

samsung odyssey g7 drivers

However, since the older driver was smoother, I didn't spend a lot of time testing this workaround, so I'm not 100% certain if it provides complete/long-term stability. That also seems to result in stable operation, at least based on my testing, but I don't know if both options are necessary to achieve stability. I get some choppy cursor movement with the 22.xx.x driver.Īnother workaround is to disable FreeSync in the AMD software and Adaptive Sync in your monitor's settings. The AMD software still seems to crash in some (rare) situations, but the driver itself is stable. The "solution" is to revert back to the 21.12.1 driver, as that one is stable. Has ideas to solve this issue would be of great help.

#Samsung odyssey g7 drivers install

I think it might be because of the difference in refresh rates of the two monitors connected to the same gpu but I may be wrong.Īll the chipset and graphics drivers are up to date on a fresh install of windows 11. I have tried re-installing the adrenalin software multiple times using amd's clean uninstaller but to no avail. When the driver crashes the system becomes unresponsive and the screen on the primary monitor goes black and the mouse clicks and the keystrokes, even Ctrl+Shift+Esc, are not registered and the system hangs for like a minute and then the primary screen turns ON showing that the Adrenalin software had crashed and asks me to report it to AMD which I have already done multiple times. This mainly happens when I play videos on the two monitors simultaneously or when I play a game on the primary with the videos playing on vlc on the secondary. The problem is that the AMD Adrenalin software and the driver of the GPU crashes intermittently (rather frequently).

samsung odyssey g7 drivers

The primary is set to 240Hz in windows display settings and also has freesync premium turned ON while the secondary is at its default res and 60Hz. The primary is connected via a high quality DP cable while the secondary is connected via a DVI to DP cable.

#Samsung odyssey g7 drivers 1080p

The primary is the Samsung Odyssey G4 1080p 240Hz while the other ( secondary) is a 10 year old Samsung S19B150 1366x768p 60Hz display. I have two monitors connected to the dGPU.












Samsung odyssey g7 drivers